Independent label 4AD has announced that it will be reissuing music collective This Mortal Coil’s three studio albums It’ll End In Tears, Filigree & Shadow and Bloodon October 26th.

Led by 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russell and Blackwing Studios house engineer/co-producer John Fryer, This Mortal Coil featured a rotating cast of musicians from such groups as Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance, The Wolfgang Press, Pixies, and Colourbox.

As per the PR: “The new deluxe vinyl versions differ from the original releases with each album having had its artwork reimagined by Ivo Watts-Russell and Vaughan Oliver (4AD’s long-time visual partner).  All three are now presented in beautiful, hand finished and high-gloss gatefold sleeves, using remastered audio made from the original analogue studio tapes by the late, great John Dent.”

All three albums are available for pre-order now