Danish thrash band Artillery have announced that they will be releasing their newest album The Face of Fear on November 16th via Metal Blade Records. The album is the bands 9th studio album and follows 2016’s Penalty By Perception.

As per the album release: “The Face Of Fear was recorded with long-time producer Soren Andersen at Medley Studios. It’s Soren’s fifth time at the helm, and once again he manages to deliver a monster production. Soren comments: “Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early 80’s, and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic Artillery thrash metal…And Bastholm is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I’m really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!”

The Face Of Fear is available for pre-order on 180gram black vinyl and in several other colors in limited quantities. 

Source: Press Release – September 16, 2018