Geffen Records/UMe have announced that they will be releasing a 38-track set of Tom Petty’s solo hits and his chart-topping work with The Heartbreakers and Mudcrutch on November 16th. The collection, The Best of Everything, features a Cameron Crowe penned essay on Tom Petty, re-mastering of all tracks from transfers of the “pristine” original studio multi-track masters, and a never before release alternate version of the title track “The Best of Everything.”

The LP edition the release is available for pre-order now in both clear and black vinyl versions with an estimated arrival of the release slated for December 7th.



LP 1

1.  Free Fallin’

2.  Mary Jane’s Last Dance

3.  You Wreck Me

4.  I Won’t Back Down

5.  Saving Grace

6.  You Don’t Know How It Feels

7.  Don’t Do Me Like That

8.  Listen To Her Heart

9.  Breakdown

10.  Walls (Circus)

11.  The Waiting

12.  Don’t Come Around Here No More

13.  Southern Accents

14.  Angel Dream (No. 2)

15.  Dreamville

16.  I Should Have Known It

17.  Refugee

18.  American Girl

19.  The Best Of Everything (Alt. Version)

LP 2

1.  Wildflowers

2.  Learning To Fly

3.  Here Comes My Girl

4.  The Last DJ

5.  I Need To Know

6.  Scare Easy

7.  You Got Lucky

8.  Runnin’ Down A Dream

9.  American Dream Plan B

10.  Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (feat. Stevie Nicks)

11.  Trailer

12.  Into The Great Wide Open

13.  Room At The Top

14.  Square One

15.  Jammin’ Me

16.  Even The Losers

17.  Hungry No More

18.  I Forgive It All

19.  For Real


SOURCE: Press Release – October 5, 2018