Blue Note has announced that singer/songwriter José James will be releasing a Bill Withers tribute album on September 28. The album, called Lean On Me, will feature 12 Bill Withers songs covered by José James in honor of Withers 80th birthday.

As per the Blue Note release:
Lean On Me was produced by Blue Note president Don Was and recorded in Capitol’s legendary Studio B with a dream team band: Pino Palladino (bass), Kris Bowers (keys), Brad Allen Williams (guitar), and Nate Smith (drums), along with special guests including vocalist Lalah Hathaway, saxophonist Marcus Strickland, and trumpeter Takuya Kuroda.”

Lean On Me is available for pre-order now.