James Yorkston will be releasing his new album The Route To the Harmonium on February 22, 2019 via Domino Records. Leading up to the release Yorkston has shared new spoken word track from the album “My Mouth Ain’t No Bible.”

Produced by the Yorktson and David Wrench, The Route To The Harmonium is Yorkston’s first album in nearly five years and follows his most recent creative endeavor, the novel Three Craws.

As per the release:

The Route To The Harmonium (or, ‘the search for peace’) is intensely personal; it’s the sound of home, of undisturbed craftmanship. Listen closely and you can imagine him putting it together. Overlaying vocal and guitar tracks, adding further with Dulcitones, harmoniums and autoharps, with nyckelharpa, the distinctive Swedish stringed instrument given to him by a friend. And friends and family, past and present swim all over his songs. Remembering them, and those you’ve shared life with, those who leave and those who remain, is the strongest thread running through these affecting, extraordinary songs. This is Yorkston’s world and could be nowhere else in music.”

photo credit Ren Rox

The Route To The Harmonium is available for pre-order now. 

SOURCE: Press Release – November 26, 2018