Stone Temple Pilots have announced that they will be capping off a busy year with a first-ever live album, Live 2018. The limited release comes to us via Rhino for Record Store Day Black Friday on November 23.

As per the PR: “Live 2018 features STP founding members Dean DeLeo, Robert DeLeo, Eric Kretz, along with Gutt, on 11 live performances captured during the band’s 2018 tour. The collection weaves live renditions of classic STP tracks such as “Sex Type Thing” and “Vasoline” with songs from the band’s new studio album such as “Meadow” and “Roll Me Under.” The album concludes with live acoustic versions of “Big Empty,” “Interstate Love Song,” and “Pretty Penny.”

Live 2018 will be available on red vinyl as a limited edition of 5000 through participating independent retailers.

SOURCE: Press Release – October 9, 2018