Tiny Ruins have announced that their new album Olympic Girls will be released on February 1, 2019 via Ba Da Bing Records. The album is the group’s third release and a new track from the album was released last week via Spotify.

Photo Credit: Jenna Todd

As per the album announcement:

Olympic Girls was produced by bandmate Tom Healy in the same underground lair (Paquin Studios at The Lab in hometown Auckland) as their 2014 album, Brightly Painted One. Whereas Brightly Painted One was recorded in three short weeks, Olympic Girls recordings took place over a year. It is the culmination of a flourish of spontaneity and experimentation and stridently reaches beyond Fullbrook’s formerly minimalist domain. Olympic Girls is Tiny Ruins’ first release since their 2016 single “Dream Wave”, which was recorded and produced by David Lynch and chosen by Lorde for the Hunger Games soundtrack blueprint she curated.”


Olympic Girls is available to pre-order now.


SOURCE: Press Release – November 15, 2018