Reprise Records released a new Tom Petty box set An American Treasure today. The career-spanning 60-track set includes previously unreleased recordings, alternate versions of songs, rarities, live performances and deep tracks that “spotlight Tom’s remarkable depth and evolution as a revered and tremendously influential songwriter, recording artist and performer.”

The collection is the first release of Tom Petty’s music since his passing last year. Adria Petty and Dana Petty explained regarding the release, “Everyone involved in this project chose each track with tremendous care and deep respect for the body of work Tom Petty created over the course of 40 years. He also accumulated a wealth of unreleased music in his vaults, and we have collectively uncovered one gem after another that will keep us all listening and discovering new facets of Tom’s talent for many years to come. We can’t wait to share with Tom’s fans this musical portrait of an artist who deeply affected our culture and indelibly touched the lives of fans the world over.”

An American Treasure: Vinyl Edition—A 6-LP set that features all 60 tracks and a 48-page booklet containing all of the photographic and editorial elements found in the CD Deluxe Edition. This set also includes the Nicholas Dawidoff essay.

An American Treasure is available for purchase now.